Cooperative Leadership

Board of Directors

Board members, also known as directors, are responsible for establishing policy, ensuring members' needs and concerns are given fair and timely treatment, and guiding the overall direction and financial stability of Southwestern Electric Cooperative.

The board of directors consists of nine Southwestern Electric Cooperative members − three from each voting district. District I includes the co-op’s service territory in Macoupin, Madison, and St. Clair Counties. District II includes Bond, Clinton, and Montgomery Counties. District II includes Clay, Fayette, Effingham, Marion, and Shelby Counties.

District I

Sandy Grapperhaus

Rich Gusewelle

William Jennings

Sandy Grapperhaus

Richard M. Gusewelle

William Jennings

District II

Jerry Gaffner

Sandy Nevinger

Ted Willman

Jerry Gaffner

Sandra S. Nevinger, Treasurer

Theodore Willman

District III

Annette Hartlieb

Ann Schwarm

Randy Wolf

Annette Hartlieb, Secretary

Ann M. Schwarm, President 

Randy C. Wolf, Vice President

Management Team

  • Bobby Williams, Chief Executive Officer
  • Michael Barns, Art Director
  • Christopher Botulinski, Vice President of Engineering
  • Victor Buehler, Vice President of Information Technology
  • Dylan Casey, Manager of Engineering
  • Susan File, Vice President of Member Services
  • Leslie Frandsen, Vice President of Billing
  • Carrie Frank, Vice President of Human Resources
  • Russell Gilbert, General Manager of Freedom Power Station
  • Shane Healy, Manager of Operations
  • Thaddius Intravaia, Director of Information Technology
  • Becky Jacobson, Chief Financial Officer
  • Andrew Jones, Vice President of Business Development & Marketing
  • Julie Lowe, Energy Manager
  • Joe Richardson, Vice President of Communications
  • Brooke Scott, Executive Assistant
  • Michael Willman, Vice President of Operations